Roberto Adamo

Conjugates Technology Platform Leader

GSK Vaccines srl

Siena, Italy

roberto.x.adamo@gsk.com

 

Jon Agirre

Royal Society University Research Fellow

York Structural Biology Laboratory, Department of Chemistry

University of York,

York, UK

jon.agirre@york.ac.uk

 

Massimo Aureli

Department of Medical Biotechnology and Translational Medicine

University of Milano

Milano, Italy

massimo.aureli@unimi.it

 

Susan L. Bellis

Professor of Cell, Developmental and Integrative Biology

University of Alabama at Birmingham

Birmingham, AL, USA

bellis@uab.edu

 

Nicolai V. Bovin

Shemyakin-Ovchinnikov Institute of Bioorganic Chemistry,

Russian Academy of Sciences,

Moscow, Russia.

professorbovin@yandex.ru

 

Hannes Bülow

Department of Genetics and

Dominick P. Purpura Department of Neuroscience,

Albert Einstein College of Medicine,

New York, NY, USA

hannes.buelow@einstein.yu.edu

 

Christopher Cairo

Alberta Glycomics Centre and Department of Chemistry,

University of Alberta,

Edmonton, Canada

ccairo@ualberta.ca

 

Laura Cantù

Deparment of Medical Biotechnology and Translational Medicine,

University of Milan,

Milan, Italy

laura.cantu@unimi.it

 

Chuan-Fa Chang

NCKU, Taiwan

affa@mail.ncku.edu.tw

 

Fabrizio Chiodo

Amsterdam Infection and Immunity Institute,

Amsterdam University Medical Center,

Amsterdam, The Netherlands

f.chiodo@vumc.nl

 

Elena Chiricozzi

Department of Medical Biotechnology and Translational Medicine,

University of Milan, Italy

elena.chiricozzi@unimi.it

 

Jin Won Cho

Department of Biomedical Science,

Yonsei University,

Seoul, Korea

chojw311@yonsei.ac.kr

 

Brian A. Cobb

Department of Pathology,

Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine,

Cleveland, OH, USA

brian.cobb@case.edu

 

Catherine E. Costello

Department of Biochemistry, Center for Biomedical Mass Spectrometry, Boston

University School of Medicine

Boston, MA, USA

cecmsms@bu.edu

 

Alan Cross

Institute for Global Health,

University of Maryland School of Medicine,

Baltimore, MD, USA

across@medicine.umaryland.edu

 

Jon Cuccui

Department of Pathogen Molecular Biology,

London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine,

London, UK

jon.cuccui@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Richard D. Cummings

Department of Surgery, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center,

Harvard Medical School,

Boston, MA, USA

rcummin1@bidmc.harvard.edu

 

Giovanni D’Angelo

Institute of Bioengineering,

Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Lausanne (EPFL)

Lausanne, Switzerland

giovanni.dangelo@epfl.ch

 

Jose Luis Daniotti

Research Centre in Biologocal Chemisty of Cordoba (CIQUIBIC)

CONICET-UNC

Cordoba, Argentina

daniotti@fcq.unc.edu.ar

 

Alessandra D’Azzo

Department of Genetics,

St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital,

Memphis, TN, USA

sandra.dazzo@stjude.org

 

Elena Del Favero

Department of Medical Biotechnology and Translational Medicine,

University of Milan,

Milan, Italy

elena.delfavero@unimi.it

 

Ratmir Derda

Department of Chemistry,

University of Alberta

Edmonton, Canada

ratmir@ualberta.ca

 

Malgorzata Dubiel

Ghent University, Belgium

malgorzata.dubiel@ugent.be

 

Jose M. Estevez

Head of Laboratory -Molecular Basis

for Plant Development-Leloir Institute

Buenos Aires, Argentina

jestevez@leloir.org.ar

 

Ten Feizi

The Glycosciences Laboratory, Imperial College London,

London, UK

t.feizi@imperial.ac.uk

 

Yukka Finne

Molecular and Integrative Biosciences

Fac­ulty of Bio­lo­gical and En­vir­on­mental Sci­ences University of Helsinki

Helsinki, Finland

jgfinne@me.com

 

François Foulquier

Unité de Glycobiologie Structurale et Fonctionelle (UGSF),

University of Lille,

Lille, France

Francois.Foulquier@univ-lille1.fr

 

Morihisa Fujita

Key Laboratory of Carbohydrate Chemistry and Biotechnology,

Ministry of Education, School of Biotechnology,

Jiangnan University,

Wuxi, Jiangsu, China

fujita@jiangnan.edu.cn

 

Koichi Fukase

Department of Chemistry, Graduate School of Science,

Osaka University, Japan

koichi@chem.sci.osaka-u.ac.jp

 

Domenico Garozzo

CNR Istituto per i Polimeri Compositi e Biomateriali IPCB

Catania, Italy

domenico.garozzo@cnr.it

 

Mariagrazia Giansanti

Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche

Istituto di Biologia e Patologia molecolari

c/o Dipartimento di Biologia e Biotecnologie

Università Sapienza di Roma

Roma, Italy

mariagrazia.giansanti@uniroma1.it

 

Jeff Gildersleeve

Chemical Biology Laboratory,

National Cancer Institute,

Frederick, MD, USA

gildersj@mail.nih.gov

 

Marcelo E. Guerin

Ikerbasque Research Professor

Head of the Structural Glycobiology Group

Structural Biology Unit – CIC bioGUNE

Technological Park of Bizkaia

Derio, Vizcaya, Spain

mrcguerin@cicbiogune.es

Marco Guerrini

Istituto di Ricerche Chimiche e Biochimiche “G. Ronzoni”,

Milan, Italy

guerrini@ronzoni.it

 

Shinya Hanashima

Department of Chemistry, Graduate School of Science,

Osaka University

Osaka, Japan

hanashimas13@chem.sci.osaka-u.ac.jp

 

Yoshio Hirabayashi

Visiting Scientist

Cellular Informatics Laboratory,

RIKEN Cluster for Pioneering Research

hirabaya@riken.jp

 

Johannes Huebner

Division of Pediatric Infectious Disease,

Dr. v. Hauner Children’s Hospital, LMU Munich,

University of Munich (LMU),

Munich, Germany

johannes.huebner@med.uni-muenchen.de

 

Jin-ichi Inokuchi

Division of Glycopathology,

Institute of Molecular Biomembrane and Glycobiology,

Tohoku Medical and Pharmaceutical University,

Sendai, Japan

jin@tohoku-mpu.ac.jp

 

Kazuhisa Iwabuchi

Graduate School of Health Care and Nursing;

Institute for Environmental and Gender Specific Medicine,

Graduate school of Medicine, Juntendo University,

Chiba, Japan

iwabuchi@juntendo.ac.jp

 

Makoto Ito

Professor

Graduate School of Bioresource and Bioenvironmental Science,

Kyusyu University

makotoi@agr.kyushu-u.ac.jp

 

Jaak Jaeken

Centre for Metabolic Disease,

University Hospital Gasthuisberg,

Leuven, Belgium

jaak.jaeken@kuleuven.be

 

Ludger Johannes

Institut Curie, PSL Research University,

U1143 INSERM — UMR3666 CNRS

Paris, France

ludger.johannes@curie.fr

 

Nathalie Juge

Quadram Bioscience Institute

Norwich, UK

nathalie.juge@quadram.ac.uk

 

Anna Karlsson-Bengtsson

Department of Rheumatology and Inflammation Research, Institute of Medicine

University of Gothenburg

Göteborg, Sweden

anna.karlsson@gu.se

 

Kazuya Kabayama

Department of Chemistry, Graduate School of Science,

Osaka University

Osaka, Japan

kaba@chem.sci.osaka-u.ac.jp

 

Soerge Kelm

Department of Biology and Chemistry

University of Bremen,

Bremen, Germany

skelm@uni-bremen.de

 

Kay-hooi Khoo

Institute of Biological Chemistry, Academia Sinica

Taipei, Taiwan

kkhoo@gate.sinica.edu.tw

 

Claudine Kieda   

Centre for Molecular Biophysics, CNRS,

Orleans, France.

claudine.kieda@cnrs-orleans.fr

 

Taroh Kinoshita

Research Institute for Microbial Diseases, Osaka University,

Osaka, Japan

tkinoshi@biken.osaka-u.ac.jp

 

Lena Kjellén

Department of Medical Biochemistry and Microbiology,

Uppsala University, The Biomedical Center;

Science for Life Laboratory, Uppsala University,

Uppsala, Sweden

lena.kjellen@imbim.uu.se

 

Toshihide Kobayashi

Directeur de recherche INSERM

Faculté de Pharmacie, Université de Strasbourg

Strasbourg, France

toshihide.kobayashi@unistra.fr

 

Daniel Kolarich

Institute for Glycomics, Griffith University,

Brisbane, QLD, Australia

d.kolarich@griffith.edu.au

 

Benoit Kornmann

ETH Zurich Institute of Biochemistry

Zurich, Switerland

benoit.kornmann@bc.biol.ethz.ch

 

Roger Laine

Departments of Biological Sciences and Chemistry,

Louisiana State University,

Baton Rouge, LA, USA

rogerlaine@gmail.com

 

Gordan Lauc

Genos Glycoscience Research Laboratory

University of Zagreb Faculty of Pharmacy and Biochemistry

Zagreb, Croatia.

glauc@pharma.hr

 

Robert Ledeen

Division of Neurochemistry, Department of Pharmacology,

Physiology & Neuroscience,

Rutgers New Jersey Medical School,

Newark, NJ, USA

ledeenro@njms.rutger.edu

 

Philippe-Claude Lefebvre

University of Lille, Inserm,

Centre Hospitalier Universitaire de Lille, Institut Pasteur de Lille,

Lille, France

philippe-claude.lefebvre@inserm.fr

 

Tony Lefebvre

Structural and Functional Glycobiology Unit,

CNRS, Lille 1 University,

Villeneuve d’Ascq, France

tony.lefebvre@univ-lille.fr

 

Dirk Lefeber

Expertise Center for Disorders of Glycosylation

Radboud University Medical Center

Nijmegen, The Netherlands

Dirk.Lefeber@radboudumc.nl

 

Hakon Leffler

co-founder Galecto-Biotech

Sect. MIG (Microbiology, Immunology, Glycobiology),

Dept Laboratory Medicine, Lund University,

Lund, Sweden

hakon.leffler@med.lu.se

 

Marianna Leonzino

Department of Neuroscience,

Yale University,

New Haven, CT, USA

marianna.leonzino@yale.edu

Ulf Lindahl

Department of Medical Biochemistry and Microbiology,

Uppsala University, The Biomedical Center,

Uppsala, Sweden

ulf.lindahl@imbim.uu.se

 

Jian Liu

Division of Chemical Biology & Medicinal Chemistry,

Eshelman School of Pharmacy, University of North Carolina,

Chapel Hill, NC, USA

liuj@email.unc.edu

 

Yan Liu

Institute for Reproductive and Developmental Biology,

Imperial College London

London, UK

y.liu2@imperial.ac.uk

 

 Hugues Lortat-Jacob

Institut de Biologie Structurale, Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique,

CEA, Université Grenoble-Alpes,

Grenoble, France

hugues.lortat-jacob@ibs.fr

 

John L. Magnani

Chief Science Officer and Senior V.P.

GlycoMimetics, Inc.

Rockville, MD, USA

jmagnani@glycomimetics.com

 

Jamey Marth

Center for Nanomedicine,

University of California Santa Barbara,

Santa Barbara, CA, USA

jmarth@sbpdiscovery.org

 

Gert Matthijs

Center for Human Genetics,

KU Leuven,

Leuven, Belgium

gert.matthijs@uzleuven.be

 

Satyajit Mayor

National Centre for Biological Sciences,

Bangalore, India

mayor@ncbs.res.in

 

Michael P. McDonald

Depts. of Neurology and Anatomy & Neurobiology

Director of Alzheimer Research

Memphis, TN, USA

mmcdon16@tennessee.edu

 

Francesca Micoli

GSK Vaccines Institute for Global Health (GVGH) S.r.l.

Siena, Italy

francesca.x.micoli@gsk.com

 

Taeko Miyagi

Miyagi Cancer Center Research Institute

Sendai, Japan

miyagi-ta@nifty.com

 

Eiji Miyoshi

Osaka University Medical School,

Osaka, Japan

emiyoshi@sahs.med.osaka-u.ac.jp

 

Antonio Molinaro

Department of Chemical Sciences and

Task Force on Microbiome Studies,

University of Naples Federico II,

Naples, Italy.

molinaro@unina.it

 

Vincent Monnier

Case Western Reserve University,

Cleveland, Ohio, USA

vincent.monnier@case.edu

 

Manuel Muniz

Departmento de Biología Celular,

Facultad de Biología Universidad de Sevilla,

Sevilla, Spain

mmuniz@us.es

 

Tatsuro Mutoh

Department of Neurology & Neuroscience,

Fujita Health University School of Medicine,

Toyoake, Japan

MUTOHTATSU@YAHOO.CO.JP

 

Laurence Mulard

Chemistry of Biomolecules Laboratory and

CNRS UMR3523,

Institut Pasteur,

Paris, France

laurence.mulard@pasteur.fr

 

Hitoshi Nakayama

Associate Professor

Juntendo University Faculty of Health Care and Nursing

nhitoshi@juntendo.ac.jp

 

Hisashi Narimatsu

AIST, Japan

h.narimatsu@aist.go.jp

 

Jérôme Nigou

Département “Tuberculose & Biologie des Infections”

Institut de Pharmacologie et de Biologie Structurale

UMR 5089 CNRS – Université de Toulouse

Toulouse, France

jerome.nigou@ipbs.fr

 

Shoko Nishihara

Laboratory of Cell Biology, Department of Bioinformatics,

Graduate School of Engineering, Soka University,

Hachioji, Japan

shoko@soka.ac.jp

 

Barry R. O’Keefe

Acting Chief, Molecular Targets Program

Center for Cancer Research

Chief, Natural Products Branch, Developmental Therapeutics Program

Division of Cancer Treatment and Diagnosis

National Cancer Institute

Frederick, MD, USA

okeefeba@mail.nih.gov

 

Nicki Packer

Department of Molecular Sciences,

Macquarie University,

Sydney, Australia

nicki.packer@mq.edu.au

 

Katharina Paschinger

Department für Chemie, Universität für Bodenkultur,

Vienna, Austria

katharina.paschinger@boku.ac.at

 

James C. Paulson

Department of Molecular Medicine,

The Scripps Research Institute,

La Jolla, CA, USA

jpaulson@scripps.edu

 

Li Peng

SVP of Discovery and Early Product Development,

Palleon Pharmaceuticals,

Waltham, MA, USA

 

Claney L. Pereira

Managing Director and Director of Chemistry

Vaxxilon Deutschland GmbH

Berlin, Germany

claney.pereira@vaxxilon.com

 

Fabian Pfrengle

Max Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces,

Potsdam, Germany

fabian.pfrengle@mpikg.mpg.de

 

Alexey Pshezhetsky

Departments of Pediatrics and Biochemistry, University of Montreal

Director of the Elisa Linton Sanfilippo Research Laboratory

Sainte-Justine University Hospital Research Center

Montreal, Canada

alexei.pchejetski@umontreal.ca

alexey.pshezhetsky@gmail.com

 

Naila Rabbani

University of Warwick,

Coventry, U.K.

n.rabbani@warwick.ac.uk

 

Celso Albuquerque Reis

Head of the Glycobiology in Cancer Group

IPATIMUP – Institute of Molecular Pathology and Immunology of the University of Porto

Porto, Portugal
celsor@ipatimup.pt

 

Shifang Ren

Fudan University,

Shanghai, China

renshifang@fudan.edu.cn

 

Yuanyuan Ruan 

Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology,

Fudan University,

Shanghai, China.

yuanyuanruan@fudan.edu.cn

 

Pauline M. Rudd

GCon (Glycobiology Consultant)

Emeritus  Fellow, Conway Institute

University College Dublin

Belfield, Dublin, Ireland

Visiting Investigator

BTI AStar Singapore

Pauline.rudd3@gmail.com

Pauline.rudd@ucd.ie

Pauline.rudd@nibrt.ir

 

Konrad Sandhoff

LIMES Institute, Membrane Biology & Lipid Biochemistry Unit,

Kekulé-Institut für Organische Chemie und Biochemie,

Universität Bonn,

Bonn, Germany

sandhoff@uni-bonn.de

 

Nichollas E. Scott

Department of Microbiology and Immunology

University of Melbourne

Melbourne, Australia

nichollas.scott@unimelb.edu.au

 

Marcello Sega

Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH

Helmholtz-Institut Erlangen-Nürnberg

Nürnberg, Deutschland

m.sega@fz-juelich.de

 

Atsushi Shimoyama

Department of Chemistry, School of Science,

Osaka University

Osaka, Japan

ashimo@chem.sci.osaka-u.ac.jp

 

Thomas Simmen

Department of Cell Biology, University of Alberta,

Edmonton, Canada

tsimmen@ualberta.ca

 

Simonetta Sipione

Department of Pharmacology and

Neuroscience and Mental Health Institute,

University of Alberta,

Edmonton, AB, Canada

ssipione@ualberta.ca

 

Sandro Sonnino

Department of Medical Biotechnology and Translational Medicine

University of Milano,

Milano, Italy

sandro.sonnino@unimi.it

 

Richard Strasser

BOKU

Vienna, Austria.

richard.strasser@boku.ac.at

 

Avadhesha Surolia

Bhatnagar Fellow, Council of Scientific & Industrial Research (CSIR),

Honorary Professor, Molecular Biophysics Unit

Indian Institute of Science,

Bangalore, India

surolia@iisc.ac.in

 

Akemi Suzuki

Tohoku Medical and Pharmaceutical University,

Sendai, Japan

akmszk@gaea.ocn.ne.jp

 

Kenichi G.N. Suzuki

Institute for Integrated Cell-Material Sciences (WPI-iCeMS),

Kyoto University

Kyoto, Japan;

Center for Highly Advanced Integration of Nano and Life Sciences (G-CHAIN),

Gifu University

Gifu, Japan

kgsuzuki@gifu-u.ac.jp

 

Tomohiko Taguchi

Laboratory of Organelle Pathophysiology,

Department of Integrative Life Sciences,

Graduate School of Life Sciences, Tohoku University

Sendai, Japan

tomohiko.taguchi.b8@tohoku.ac.jp

 

 Naoyuki Taniguchi

Department of Glyco-Oncology and Medical Biochemistry,

Osaka International Cancer Institute,

Osaka, Japan

tani52@wd5.so-net.ne.jp

glycotani@mc.pref.osaka.jp

 

Paul J. Thornalley

Director, Diabetes Research Center, Qatar Biomedical Research Institute (QBRI),

Hamad Bin Khalifa University, Qatar Foundation

Doha, Qatar

President, International Maillard Reaction Society (IMARS) & Chair,

European Association for the Study of Diabetes (EASD)

Reactive Metabolites Study Group (RMSG)

pthornalley@hbku.edu.qa

 

Els van Damme

Department of Biotechnology, Ghent University,

Ghent, Belgium

elsjm.vandamme@ugent.be

 

Sandra J. van Vliet

Department of Molecular Cell Biology and Immunology

Amsterdam UMC

Amsterdam, The Netherlands

s.vanvliet@vumc.nl

 

David J. Vocadlo

Department of Chemistry

and Department of Molecular Biology and Biochemistry,

Simon Fraser University,

Burnaby, BC, Canada

dvocadlo@sfu.ca

 

Mark von Itzstein

Institute for Glycomics, Griffith University,

Gold Coast Campus, Australia

m.vonitzstein@griffith.edu.au

 

George Peng Wang

Department of Chemistry, Georgia State University,

Atlanta, GA, USA

pwang11@gsu.edu

 

Shih-Hsiung Wu

Academia Sinica, Taiwan

shwu@gate.sinica.edu.tw

 

Peng Wu

Department of Molecular Medicine

The Scripps Research Institute

La Jolla, CA, USA

pengwu@scripps.edu

 

Manfred Wuhrer

Center for Proteomics and Metabolomics,

Leiden University Medical Center

Netherlands

m.wuhrer@lumc.nl

 

Sho Yamasaki

Molecular Immunology,

Research Institute for Microbial Diseases (RIMD)

Immunology Frontier Research Center (IFReC),

Osaka University

Suita, Japan

yamasaki@biken.osaka-u.ac.jp

 

Natasha Zachara

Department of Biological Chemistry,

The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine,

Baltimore, MD, USA

nzachara@jhmi.edu

 

Thomas Zemb

Institut de Chimie Separative de Marcoule (ISCM)

CEA Marcoule

Bagnols-sur-Cèze, France

thomas.zemb@icsm.fr

 

Chiara Zurzolo

Unité de Trafic Membranaire et Pathogénèse,

Institut Pasteur,

Paris, France

zurzolo@pasteur.fr